28 days…

I have finally gotten past the one month mark until my surgery and I think the nerves have finally worn off.  I am now to the point of just being ready to get this over with!  This week I have my pre-op appointment to go over Gastric Bypass Surgery 101.  Hoping the mister will be able to get off of work to accompany me.  He has been very supportive and has even gone to a few of my doctor’s appointments with me, but he’s a quiet man who doesn’t say much.  So I want him to go, so that he truly has an understanding of what all I will be dealing with when this is all going on.  To be continued…

About ellejefe

VA born, MKE bred, mom,wife, MU grad, suit by day, crooner by night...I might have multiple personalities, or maybe just ADD....oooh look there's a squirrel

Posted on October 17, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment